Posted in Personal

Contemplation

I have a lot of things going on in my life that put me at more of a disadvantage that the average Joe. Mental illness is basically the top dog I’m talking about. They don’t know quite how to diagnose me, which I had a problem with for a time. I felt like I was just spinning my wheels without a firm diagnosis, even though I was being handed all these coping mechanisms. Now thay I know that a diagnosis has not, does not, and will not define me, who cares?

That tangent wasn’t important to y’all, most likely, but writing out those words brought me a reassurance that I am in a healthier place now. A place where answers are not as important as solutions. Now that I don’t prioritize answers, I have more energy towards getting to a place where breathing comes easier, and the dips I have aren’t as all-consuming.

I hope y’all are well!
Peace,
Linden

Leave a Reply

